Project 52 | Week 23: Growth

23/52 Blog Circle for June 24… Growth: Have you grown in talent, faith, family? Do you have a growth chart in your home for your kids? Plants?

Kids grow like weeds…. I remember getting this growth chart at the baby shower for my first born… I remember hanging it in our new house aftter we moved in… and I remember deciding we would use one side for my son and one side for my daughter.. I love watching daddy measure them every few months, and seeing where they compare to each other… there are only a few spots left and that is pretty crazy when I stop and think about it…

And when taking a photo of daddy with the kids for Father’s day this past week, and looked at the foot shot I got, I could really see how much they have grown by looking at their feet compared to daddy’s… talk about crazy!!!…. no more baby toes in this house…

To continue on with our blog circle, you can visit Lucy Jane’s blog: Lucy Jane, Adelaide Photographer

~ by thebugsmommy on June 24, 2011.

3 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 23: Growth”

  1. i love the growth chart. what a great idea to put them side by side and watch them grow. they do grow so fast so cherish every moment. i so love the feet comparison photo as well. dad is going to have competition very soon.

  2. Wow! What a cool growth chart! Love the feet too and the processing on these. Very cool!

  3. Love these. What great memories.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

