Project 52 | Week 45: Thankful

45/52 Blog Circle for November 25… Thankful: What are you thankful for? WHO are you thankful for?

I am thankful for my children. I am thankful they are happy and healthy. I am thankful they are good natured and loving. I am thankful for watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade with them in my lovely house this morning, in my pjs, under the covers on the couch. I am thankful that Scout the Elf on the Shelf came back today and brought the kids a special gift. I am thankful for my husband who always puts me and the kids first, and who works so hard so we can have everything we need. I am thankful for my parents and for how much they love me and my kids, and am thankful that we get to go to their house for Thanksgiving dinner later today to spend time with my family (I’m thankful for my little sister and brother too). I am thankful for my mother-in-law who is awesome and who is going to come and visit us very soon (hint-hint). I am thankful this summer we are going to the Lake on the other side of the country to spend time with my husband’s side of the family. I am thankful for miy friends… and I have some really really great friends. I am thankful that we are about to see Santa at the end of the parade right now which means that it is the start of Christmas season! I love Christmas! I love my kids. So very much.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

To complete our blog circle, please visit Lucy Jane’s blog: Lucy Jane, Adelaide Photographer

~ by thebugsmommy on November 24, 2011.

One Response to “Project 52 | Week 45: Thankful”

  1. Defiantly lots to be thankful for. Love these shots of your kids. They look so happy and well loved!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

