Project 52 | Week 47: Magic

47/52 Blog Circle for December 9… Magic: What is magical to you? Full of amazement and wonder?

I can’t believe this year of blogging photos each week is coming quickly to an end… I had not missed a week, and then yesterday I realized that it was Friday… and I had not put up my post… I had been so pre-occupied with taking my kids photos and our Elf’s photos… this project just slipped my mind… ug!!! So I quickly went on-line and saw that this week’s theme was “Magic”… and I’m so glad it was because I have been taking weekly photos of our Elf on the Shelf (Scout) and his wild adventures… he has been sharing the Christmas spirit… and his magic has been so entertaining to us and the kids every morning when we go find out what he did during the night… so here are some photos of Scout… and a few things that he has been up to this year… he is a michevious little elf… that’s for sure… well what do we expect… being sent to show our family Christmas magic…

Her he is the day after he showed up… My daughter is asking him to please come back since mommy knocked him over with the curtain and had to put him back with kitchen thongs… she was afraid he magic was gone…

Taking his new friend bunny for a ride down the steps…

Reading the Elf-on-the-Shelf story… he brought the kids Elf blowls this day…

Pretending to be a snow-globe…

I guess he is exausted… taking a nap this day…

He got into our brand new photo copy machine… and copied himself… this day my daughter said, “Okay, that is just wierd”…. lol… and she brought some of the photos to school to show her friends…

I guess he was caught by Spiderman this day…

Everyday is an adventure with him… so glad he has his magic and gives us something fun to look forward to each morning… :D

~ by thebugsmommy on December 11, 2011.

3 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 47: Magic”

  1. Love this! You are so creative with your elf!

  2. How fun!!! I love your processing on these! My favorite is the elf in the copier machine. Pure genius! Love it!!!

  3. These are hilarious! What a magical & mischievous little elf. ;)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

