Project 52 | Week 48: Accomplishment

48/52 Blog Circle for December 16. Accomplishment: What have you accomplished this year? What is your greatest acheivement for 2011?

I thought about this a lot. Was odd to try to think of an accomplishment for this year… since I stopped working because my job moved to Maryland and my family wasn’t in a place to relocate… Starting in June I became a full time stay-at-home mom… while in search of a replacement job… And while being out of work… I have learned exactly what my family needs from me right now… a mom who is around a lot more… a mom who runs the house full time… a mom who is able to help the kids with their homework every night… a mom who can get their kids to their various activities on time and dressed for that particular activity… a mom who cuts coupons in an effort to cut costs… a mom who cooks meals and doesn’t take the familiy to eat out as much… a mom who is learning to be a better mom and wife with the extra time in my days when I would have been at work… I guess this has been a learning year and since I have been doing okay in my family’s eyes I guess you can call that an accomplishment… So who knows what the future holds for me careerwise… but for now I can say that this adjustment of not working has been an accomplishment in-and-of-itself…

And on that note… here is a photo of the kids after school today… before swim practice… just a typical afternoon…

To complete our blog circle, please visit Ginger’s blog to see her accomplishment for this year: http://www.gingerunzuetaphotography.com/blog

~ by thebugsmommy on December 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 48: Accomplishment”

  1. There is no job more important than what you are doing right now. I swear, as the kids get older they need us home more. Sounds like you are doing a great job with your new job.

  2. I have been on every side of the equation…Full time mom, part-time worker, full-time worker. Always felt best when I was full-time mom. Also, I firmly believe that when your kids get older they need you more…So it is perfect timing that you get to do this now! Enjoy…no regrets…the career will work out when you and they are ready….

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

