Project 52 | Week 1: Self Portrait

Hi, thanks for stopping by! I have just embarked on a year long journey with 20 other photographers! It’s a 52 week project where we have a new theme each week to stretch our creativity and keep us actively engaging our love for photography! Every week under my post will be a link to another photographer, and she will link to another photographer, and it’ll keep going until it brings you full circle back here! It’s an incredible idea, and I am thrilled to be a part of this group of amazing ladies!! You don’t want to miss out on all of these posts, so be sure to keep clicking to see everyone’s photos!!

This first week’s assignment was a self portrait. As much as we photographers love taking pictures, that love usually doesn’t extend to taking pictures of ourselves. But, it puts us on the other side of the camera and reminds us a little bit of what our clients go through!

For me it was very hard to do this photo, because I like to be on the other end of the camera of course!! To get this I had to set it up and put my camera on a tripod and run back and forth to see what kind of shot I got. (You can actually see me holding the remote in this picture.. lol!) I originally wanted to put my boots on and take the camera outside to get my self portrait in the snow covered lawn, but had visions of the tripod falling over face forward into a snow pile. That would be just my luck. I am usually not home during the day to get a shot in natural light, but with the kids snow delayed opening, I had a perfect opportunity to snap this today. So here is mine:

Don’t forget to follow our blog circle.

Next up is Jennifer. You can find her very cool self-portrait entry here: http://www.jhillstudios.wordpress.com

You can also see some other amazingly talented photographers at: http://thebloomforum.com/blog/

~ by thebugsmommy on January 21, 2011.

21 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 1: Self Portrait”

  1. Great job!! So glad we are all doing this!

  2. We have lots of time for creativity in this challenge! 🙂
    I really like the tones in your processing. I had challenges with school/snow/bad lighting this week as well. At least when it snows outside you get some reflective white to help out! 😉
    great job!

  3. Looks great! So nice to “meet” you.

  4. you are lovely!

  5. Great light in this! Can’t wait for the next 51 weeks!

  6. Beautiful, I love the processing on this ❤

  7. Beautiful!!

  8. just fabulous, looks like you had perfect light……and at least you had a remote….I had to set the timer! LOL!!

  9. great pic! fantastic pp!

  10. Very cute! I love your post-processing!

  11. Oh my goodness, how I love this photo of you! So pretty, well done!!

  12. I love this self portrait. I love your clothing style too! Looks so comfy. Just the way I like it!

  13. Love this pic!

  14. This is great. Love the haze.

  15. The remote! Perhaps that would have helped. Really nice shot.

  16. Love the soft tones in this picture. Great job!

  17. oh I LOVE IT!!!

  18. so perfectly lovely!

  19. So fun! Love the specs.

  20. Love the remote! =) Perfect prop

  21. I love this picture of you, Lynn! You are a truly beautiful person inside and out!

Leave a Reply

 
