Project 52 | Week 2: Black & White

here is week two of our 52 week project! this week’s theme is black & white. black & white images are great for showing emotion, and really focusing what is going on in an image…

i am actually doing an additional photo-a-week project this year (much less work than the 365 day project i undertook of the kids last year) of my children… together… we were home thursday for another snow day… and I had an opportunity to use some morning natrual light for this week’s shot… and the one I got of my 2 “bug-a-roos” i thought was also perfect for this b&w challenge…

later in the day they were playing legos in the basement.. they play so so well together… are the best of friends and it warms my heart… i remember when they were little thinking how much i didn’t want them to grow up because i loved the stage they were in… but each stage just gets better and better… and at times like this when i hear and see them together and just want to stop time, i have to remind myself to enjoy the moment…

Don’t forget to follow our blog circle.

Next you can pop on over to Sarah’s blog to see her b&w image: http://www.sarahcambiophotography.com/

~ by thebugsmommy on January 28, 2011.

16 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 2: Black & White”

  1. THis is precious πŸ™‚

  2. i LOVE laughing pictures! they are the best!!! these are the pics of my kids that i have framed! πŸ˜€
    great job!!

  3. thank you for the smile =)

  4. Love how unposed this is! Great job!

  5. Lynn, what an awesome shot of 2 awesome kids πŸ™‚

  6. How fun!!

  7. This makes me smile! I love it! You should frame it!

  8. oh they’re sweet! love those smiles!

  9. This is so sweet. I wish my kids got along this well. πŸ™‚

  10. Oh I love these expressions!!!

  11. sweetness!!!!!!!!

  12. ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!! I have kids this age and it so represents our life! LOVE IT!

  13. You can feel their happines!

  14. Great emotion!

  15. Love this sibling love is so very special!

  16. this is a great b&w and such a sweet moment!

Leave a Reply

 
