Project 52 | Week 5: Food

5/52 Blog Circle for February 18th…

Favorite Food: Simple… show us what you like to eat!

Soooo….. I LOVE SWEETS! And what better time to photograph them then right after Valentine’s Day?! I reveived this great recipe for chocolate-chip cookie dough cupcakes (made completely from scratch I might add) via email and decided to be crazy and attempt to make them for Valentine’s dessert on Monday… and even though I added all the correct ingredients, maybe not in the right order or consistancy, and turned my kitchen upside down in the process… they were delicious!!! So I had to take a picture of it for my food shot this week…

And well, we got each other chocolate sweets from our favorite local candy shop, so I had to photogrph some of the chocolate covered oreos and the chocolate covered rice krispy treat too… can you say… YUM??!!! : )

Don’t forget to follow our blog circle.

Next you can pop on over to Robin’s blog to see her yummy post: Robin Moore, Cary NC photographer http://www.RKMoorephotography.com

~ by thebugsmommy on February 18, 2011.

10 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 5: Food”

  1. Oh you should have just stopped at the COokie DOugh muffins. *drool*

  2. Sooo decadent! Beautiful shots but it’s still first thing in the morning, so I’m going to have to do a mindswipe as soon as I leave this page because I don’t want visions of chocolate covered rice krispy treats and cookie dough cupcakes (seriously?!) blurring my vision all day.

  3. so umm….can ya post the recipe for the cupcakes???? aghhh!!! it.looks.so.yummy.!!!!!!!!!

  4. Oh wow- these are great. The second is my favorite. Great job!

  5. Uhmm its 10:40 at night and my mouth is now offically watering… thanks! 🙂

  6. OMG – I can say Yum! I love them all 🙂

  7. oh my goodness! you are so bad!! now i need some chocolate!!

  8. I am not big into sweets but my husband is!

  9. darn, i am really craving sweets right now, you have a knack for sweets!!

  10. I love the picture of all the treats together! Great job!

Leave a Reply

 
