Project 52 | Week 8: Mostly dark

March 11… Mostly dark: Use the light to highlight a small part of the frame.

This was a tough one… I tried everything from shining flashlights on my kids in the middle of the night… to cracking open doors… to holding lights in the closets… to walking up and down the street at night… and I got 2 shots…. one of the neighbor’s window which I thought came out pretty cool… and one of my daughter’s toy bunny on one of my photo props… so I’ll post them both, and you can let me know what you think…

What I realized from this week’s theme was that I really love LIGHT in my photos! LOL!

So now, don’t forget to follow our blog circle. It continues on Tabitha’s blog, where you can see a really sweet photo of her daughter: Tabitha Patrick Port Huron, MI Photographer : )

~ by thebugsmommy on March 11, 2011.

9 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 8: Mostly dark”

  1. Very neat….love them both!

  2. Ohhh I can’t decide, I love them both! I love the simplicity of the window and the pop of color against the dark in the bunny one…

  3. AHHH, is think I bought that bunny for my son. I must say, I am also stuck. Love the emptiness in #1. But love the color pop in #2. Good job!

  4. I love them both!! Great job!

  5. They are both great, I love them both! That bunny is cute.

  6. these are awesome…..love the bunny!!

  7. Yes, I am a light lover too, so this was hard for me as well! I love the first photo! It intrigues me!

  8. That bunny is so of-the-season cute, but my curiosity is piqued by that first shot and it appeals to the voyeur in me. Nice.

  9. These are both great! I agree with this being a tough week and I also learned I like light in my photos. Great job! That bunny is to cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
