Project 52 | Week 17: Floral

Week 17: Theme: Floral: Your favorite flower, Maybe you just got an arrangement for mother’s day?

This Mother’s day we drove 6 hours in the car to pick up my daughter’s new pet bunny rabbits. To see the look on her face (and her brother’s and her daddy’s) when we got to the farm and picked out her bunnies was just priceless. One of those moments that makes a mommy’s heart burst with joy. Without a doubt, it was worth the hours spent in the car that day. However, our task for the day didn’t stop the kids from doing what they love to do most on Mother’s day… bring me breakfast and goodies in bed in the morning… which included warm hot chocolate, a bowl of rice krispy cereal (minus the milk) and some cut up apples. : ) I also received crafts and notes made by the kids… which I totally treasure (esp knowing that they are getting bigger and those handmade crafts won’t be coming forever). My son made me this magent, with a saying on it that read:

My Mother
My mother is the best mother in the world. Let me tell you why.
She loves me, is kind, fun, giving, and friendly. She comforts me
when I am scared. She helps me when I am hurt. I think she
sets the best example. My mother is the best mom in the whole
wide world.

I think I am going to keep that hanging on the refridgerator forever.

They also gave me some flowers, which daddy helped them pick out I am sure… and I love that they are now sitting on my center island with bananas and keys and school papers and a stuffed bunny around it… which is what a typical counter looks like in this house. However, I did take a photo of them nice and pretty for this project. I am glad I photographed it now because flowers don’t last forever, but I know I can always look back on this photo, with the magnet on my fridge, and remember what an awesome Mother’s Day this was.

To continue wiith our blog circle, you can hop on over to Lucy Jane Photography, Adelaide, http://www.lucyjanephoto.com.au/blog to see what her Floral image is.

~ by thebugsmommy on May 13, 2011.

5 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 17: Floral”

  1. This is great! Love the composition and processing.

  2. It is perfect, especially with the dresser. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Oh I love the flowers and the dresser, just too cool. I love the processing as well.

  4. how sweet!!! and fabulous texture!

  5. This is a timeless treasure. Can’t tell if it’s from this past week or from decades ago. Very sweet photo for all the reasons already mentioned.

Leave a Reply

 
