Project 52 | Week 18: Protection

18/52 Blog Circle for 20th May: Protection: Who is your protector, Where do you feel safest, What makes you feel safe?

The house where I grew up… my parents still live there… we continue go there for holidays and birthdays… I walk through these doors and get that “homey” feeling… I always felt safe there… and still do… of course, it isn’t just the house, but the people in it that always made me feel safe and protected (thanks mom & dad)…

I hope my children will always feel that way about our house… the house they can always come home too… where they grew up feeling loved….

To continue on with the blog circle, you can click on over to Kimberlee Edwards Photography blog | Cary, NC Child Photographer

~ by thebugsmommy on May 20, 2011.

7 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 18: Protection”

  1. Awe, I love this! I hope my kiddos feel that way about our home as well :)!!

  2. Very nice. Love this shot and memories!

  3. I hope my kids feel this way about our home some day.

  4. So adore this! Love your words!

  5. A shot of home holds dear memories! Nice treasure 🙂

  6. such a sweet story! i feel the same way! home really is where the heart is!

  7. It always feels good to be home doesn’t it! Great image 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
