Project 52 | Week 21: Treasure

21/52 Blog Circle for June 10… Treasure: What is your greatest treasure? What do you value the most?

I treasure times I spend with my family and the memories we make… I know I could have once again taken a photo of the kids… could have uploaded the photo I took of them this week (doing a photo a week project of them together this year on Flickr actually)… but then I decided to take a photo of my scrapbooks… I used to scrapbook a lot… and I know that I have to start it up again, because the kids pull out and look at the albums all the time… I have all these wonderful photos on-line, but the kids love to look at them in the books.. in the comfort of our family room… I think it sparks all their memories from the past…

We had an incident this past winter, where we had to call 911 in the middle of the night, during a blizzard, and when they said to evacutate, all I really cared about getting out of the house was the children…. we picked them up in their sleep, in our pjs, and carried them through the waist deep snow, to the neighbors house… in times like that, you really do know what you treasure the most… however, when I was sitting at the neigbors, waiting for the firefighters to make it to our house, I thought that if I could go back in, and grab one thing, it would have been my scrapbooks…. that is why I took a photo of them for this week’s theme…

To continue with our blog circle, you can visit Julie’s blog: Julie Livermore Photography, WY

~ by thebugsmommy on June 10, 2011.

4 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 21: Treasure”

  1. I love how you display them! I am not good at scrapbooking, but I do order a digital photo book every year or every six months. It seemed a little over the top, but now that my boys are growing, they spend HOURS reading their books! Definitely what I would grab too (after my precious family).

  2. I so agree with wanting to save my scrapbooks too, when you think of all the time and memories in them, they really are special. Great image of yours!!

  3. I totally get it. Scrapbooks are created with love about things you love —it’s like a great big lovefest from cover to cover. I’d take mine too (although there aren’t nearly as many as there should be given the fact that I’m about five years behind). Beautiful shot.

  4. This is such a unique perspective! I love it!

Leave a Reply

 
