Project 52 | Week 24: Movement

24/52 Blog Circle for July 1… Movement: Use your shutter speed to either blur movement or freeze it.

It is officially summer when the St. Mary’s Fair comes to town! Yeaaaa!! And what a perfect place to get my photo of the week…

When I ran out the door this night with my camera, I couldn’t find my tripod, so these are all handheld… but I still think it is cool how the same ferris wheel can look so different in 3 different shots… with the shutter speed slowed down a bit…

To continue on with our weekly blog circle, you can visit Robin Moore’s blog at: Robin Moore, Cary NC, http://www.rkmoorephotography.com

~ by thebugsmommy on July 1, 2011.

3 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 24: Movement”

  1. Oh my gosh! How cool! I’ve always wanted to do something like this. I love how you did it at night. Beautiful!

  2. Love these, we were at the carnival in town last night and my hands were itching for my camera:)

  3. These are perfect and gorgeous! Great job with these. I am dyeing to get out and try this!

Leave a Reply

 
