Project 52 | Week 29: Indulgence

29/52 Blog Circle for August 5th… Indulgence: What is your favorite indulgence, one thing you treat yourself to…

Okay, when I heard this week’s topic was indulgence… I thought that I needed to take a photo of candy. I LOVE candy! That is what first popped into my head. I took my camera to the grocery store and just didn’t know what to photograph there… humph.

I’m actually on vacation this week, and when I was sitting on the back porch of our rental house this evening, enjoying the sunset and the breeze… I was trying to think of what I couuld photograph for this week’s theme… didn’t get the candy.. didn’t have the camera with me when I took my daughter to get a pedicure today which is an indulgence of some sort… then it hit me.. I would just use some of the photos I captured while I was here on vacation… I think that photography is essentially my one true personal indulgence.. something I do when I have free time… (which actually has been less and less lately)… and is something I do just for me… for the feeling of fufillment when I see the moments I captured that day pop up on my computer screen… SIGH… I got it… and then I reached out and grabbed for my drink… the Bud Light Lime in a bottle that I asked my husband to pick up for me when he went to get drinks upon our arrival… ah ha!! I grabbed my camera instead and took a photo of my Bud Light Lime… my summer indulgence drink… (lined up right next to the rocks my daughter collected at the beach during our vacation)…

To continue on with our blog circle, you can go to: Nicolasa Moreau Photography, NH Photographer

~ by thebugsmommy on August 5, 2011.

5 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 29: Indulgence”

  1. Awesome Lynn! I love this entry! What a perfect choice! I think I am going to get some Bud Light Lime to indulge in later on tonight! Miss you.

  2. Great shot and a nice indulgence for a summer night sitting on the porch. Continue to enjoy your vacation.

  3. Very cool! It sounds like you’re having a fun summer!

  4. This is awesome! Looks like it’s right out of a magazine ad and one of my favorites of yours. I feel like I want to reach through the screen and grab it. It looks cole and perfect 🙂

  5. Love this photo!

Leave a Reply

 
