Project 52 | Week 30: Discovery

30/52 Blog Circle for August 12… Discovery: What is something new you have discovered?

Instagram! The photo sharing application that you can use to share photos taken with your iPhone…

I love my SLR cameras… I love my full frame and my fixed lenses… I love the control I have over what I photograph when shooting in manual mode, and changing the ISO, f-Stop & shutter speed to get exactly what I want. I love my camera bags and the ability to edit the shots in Photoshop to give them different look and feels. I love photography in general… so imagine how cool it was to discover how to take cool photos and share them on-line with others from the ease of using my iPhone!

I love the unexpected results I get when shotting with my Hipstamatic camera phone app. I shake the phone and the lens changes to a random choice and after waiting for the photo to process, I love the anticipation of seeing it on my phone when it is developed. I also love giving it a new feel with the Instagrm applicaiton and sharing it with the on-line community of photo lovers. I must admit, it is a bit addiciting… especially when you see the awesome photos that others take… and getting feedback and feeling the love of your photos is an added bonus!

Anyway, my username on Instagram is “thebugsmommy”, if anyone out there is also an Instagram fan, and would like to follow me… or tell me who you are so I can follow you… but regardless, I’ll share a couple of photos with you here… since this is my blog project for the week.

Join the fun… discover Instagram!!

To complete our Blog Circle, please visit Lucy Jane’s blog, Adelaide Photographer

~ by thebugsmommy on August 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 30: Discovery”

  1. Oh my gosh! These are so cool!!!! I love them!!! I’m so going to have to try out the instagram and hipstamatic apps!

  2. Great idea for this week. I always love seeing people’s instagrams.

Leave a Reply

 
