Project 52 | Week 49: Christmas

49/52 Blog Circle for December 23… Christmas

A lot has been going on lately to remind me of the true meaning of Christmas… and what is really important… the main one was my sweet 4 year old niece having emergency surgery to remove her appendix this past week… thank God she is okay… but the whole ordeal was a bit scary… and it really put things into perspective for me… I usually am taking lots of photos this time of year of the kids… ornaments… activities… holiday events… so when I saw this week’s photo theme I thought how easy it would be… however, it has been so crazy that I haven’t really had the time to take out my camera much… nevertheless, I did get a photo of a gingerbread house my daughter made with her friend yesterday…

I would love to upload a photo of my niece in the hospital… she was so little and innocent looking in that big bed… and the thought of her almost missing Christmas this year was too close for comfort… but someone was looking out for her… and has given us a good reason to be thankful this Christmas…

God bless you and your families this Christmas season… hug your loved ones who are near and dear… and remember what this is holiday is all about…

To continue with the blog circle, please visit Amy’s blog: Amy Ames, Holly Springs, North Carolina Photographer

~ by thebugsmommy on December 23, 2011.

4 Responses to “Project 52 | Week 49: Christmas”

  1. Love this. I am with you, it’s been so busy this year that I haven’t been able to document all the fun Christmas stuff. So glad your niece is ok. Hope you have a very Merry Christmas!!

  2. What a beautiful gingerbread house!!! Love the bokeh! I hope that your niece recovers well. I’ll keep her in my prayers. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  3. Precious!!! Have a Merry Christmas!

  4. What a sweet photo. I especially love the hand on the left adding to the house…or sneaking a sweet from the roof! (I know what it would be in my house.) Great shot that’s so emblematic of this time of year. So thankful that your family can experience peace now that you know your niece is going to be fine. Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

 
